EdEqualElect: Craigentinny/Duddingston Ward

Craigentinny/Duddingston Ward (3 councillors)

8 candidates standing.

Winners last time: Labour (Ewan Aitken) and SNP (Stefan Tymkewycz) both in the first round. After two independents, and the Scottish Socialist, Liberal, Solidarity, Labour, Scottish Green, and Conservative candidates were eliminated, the Liberal Democrat (Gary Peacock) was the last one standing – but he didn’t make quota.

The incumbents standing are Stefan Tymkewycz and Gary John Peacock.

The only woman standing is Joan Griffiths (Labour).

Edinburgh Reporter on Joan Griffiths

Back to main post

Leave a comment

Filed under EdEqualElect Wards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.