EdEqualElect: Forth Ward

Forth Ward (4 councillors)

9 candidates standing.

Winners last time: SNP (Steve Cardownie) and Conservative (Allan Jackson) both in the first round. Elaine P Morris won as a Liberal Democrat (7th round) but defected to the SNP in 2011. Labour (Elizabeth Maginnis) in the ninth round. Maginis died in 2008. The seat was held (just) by Labour (Cammy Day) in the by-election.

The incumbents standing are Steve Cardownie, Cammy Day, and Allan George Jackson.

There are three women standing. Kate Joester (Scottish Green), Vicki Redpath (Labour), and Ruth Ann Henderson (Scottish Anti-Cuts Coalition).

Edinburgh Reporter on Ruth Ann Henderson
Edinburgh Reporter on Kate Joester
Edinburgh Reporter on Vicki Redpath

Hustings at Royston Wardieburn Community Centre on Thursday 26th April from 6 to 8:30pm.

Back to main post


Filed under EdEqualElect Wards

2 responses to “EdEqualElect: Forth Ward

  1. Labour’s Cammy Day is also an incumbent. He won the Forth by-election brought about by the death of Labour councillor Elizabeth Maginnis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.