EdEqualElect: Colinton/Fairmilehead Ward

Colinton/Fairmilehead Ward (3 councillors)

7 candidates standing.

Winners last time: Conservative (Elaine Aitken) in the fourth round, even after SNP, Scottish Green, and Scottish Socialist had been eliminated. Conservative (Jason Rust) and Labour (Eric Barry) both won in round 6 after the Liberal Democrat was eliminated.

All the incumbents are standing again – Elaine Aitken, Jason Geoffrey Rust, and Eric Barry.

The only woman standing is Elaine Aitken.

Edinburgh Reporter on Elaine Aitken

Back to main post

Leave a comment

Filed under EdEqualElect Wards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.